• Crimson Company

    Instructors: Mr. Brian McGurl and Mrs. Dawn McGurl



      Based in the Dunmore High School Auditorium, and under the Direction of Brian and Dawn McGurl, the DHS Crimson Company announces their 2019 spring production of the rockin' 60's musical, Beehive! 


    BEEHIVE - The 60’s Musical  

    created by Larry Gallagher

    The 1960’s come alive on stage as the Dunmore High School Crimson Company Drama Club present BEEHIVE - The 60’s Musical.

    An exuberant jukebox celebration of the music that made the 60’s truly memorable, BEEHIVE transports audiences on a nostalgic musical journey back to the days of beehive hair dos, miniskirts, transistor radios, Shindigs, and flower power. This groovy retro-revue highlights hits that range from the early sixties girl groups, to the Supremes’ memorable melodies and Aretha Franklin’s soul, to the screams of the British Invasion and Woodstock rock.  BEEHIVE looks back on issues that the nation faced during those turbulent times -  civil rights, Vietnam, assassinations, the women’s movement, the generation gap - all accomplished through some of the most celebrated and memorable songs of the era.

    Grab your go-go boots, tease up that hair and come feel the peace, love and music!

    Beehive the 60's Musical
    for two weekends
    March 28, 29, 30
    April 3, 4, 5 & 6, 2019
    7:00pm Curtain each evening 
    Matinee performance - Sunday March 31st - 2:00pm 

    ADMISSION - Children Under 5 - $5.00

    Students/Seniors - $8.00

    Adults - $10.00

    For more information please follow us on Facebook at DHSCrimCo on Instagram at dhscrimco or email: mcgurld@gmail.com


    ** Produced with permission by TRW - Theatrical Rights Worldwide

    1180 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 640

    New York, NY 10036



    The Crimson Company has become a leader in Northeast PA. high school theater with a tradition of personal excellence, teamwork and quality productions.



    Crimson Company Officers for 2018-2019
    PRESIDENT - Julia Pasko

      1st VICE PRESIDENT - Marchete Pendon 
    2nd VICE PRESIDENT - Colby DeSando 
    SECRETARY - Lily Conboy 
    TREASURER - Kaitlin Ahern 
    PUBLIC RELATIONS - Arianna Costanzi

    Spencer Asman 
    Caroline Nolan 
    Najuk Patel 
    Bell Pendon

    Raj Gandhi 
    Brigid King

    Madie Eagen 
    Julia Ingargiola 
    Lydia Meade 
    Sophia Norvilas 
    Emily Stedina




  • There are no upcoming events to display.